Committee Members and Meetings

THE CATHOLIC COMMITTEE ON SCOUTING, Diocese of San Jose

Who we are
We support and promote Catholic youth ministry in the Boy Scout, Girl Scout and Camp Fire programs.  We primarily serve the scouting and camp fire units in the Santa Clara county.  Our group organizes the annual Catholic awards recognition ceremony, and co-sponsors the annual Retreat-O-Ree.  We also provide training and fellowship for leaders, counselors and youth ministers.

The committee meets at St. Joseph’s in Cupertino, Stevens Creek and De Anza Blvd.
4th Monday of January, March, May, August, and October
7:00pm

Membership
Rev. Paul Soukup, SJ
Committee Chaplain
psoukup@scu.edu

Ann Resch
Committee Chairman
BSA Religious Emblems Advisor, Cub Scouts
a.resch@att.net

Patricia Cuadros
BSA Religious Emblems Advisor, Boy Scout/Venturing
patricia-c@usa.net

Moira Delumpa
Girl Scout Religious Advisor
Webmaster
moira@delumpafamily.com

Donna Marcopulos
Pacific Skyline Religious Advisor
donna@marcopulos.com

Marcy Keeler
SVMBC Religious Advisor, Coyote Creek/Quicksilver Districts
Liturgy Advisor
marcykeeler@aol.com

Thien Nguyen
SVMBC Religious Advisor, Coyote Creek District
thsquare@yahoo.com

Joan Schenck
SVMBC Religious Advisor, Pioneer District
jcschenck@att.net

Bob Wedig
SVMBC Religious Advisor, Polaris District
bob@wedig.com

Members at Large
Erik Hasenbein
SVMBC Council Religious
Emblems Coordinator
erik_hasenbein@msn.com

Diana Cu
dianadcu@yahoo.com

David Donnelly
davids.donnelly@gmail.com

Ted Marcopulos
ted@marcopulos.com

If you have any interest in serving on the Catholic Committee on Scouting, we would love to have you!  Please contact Ann Resch for more information.